​​​Charleston Pirate Tours

Old Exchange Building on Charleston tour
Charleston historic home
Private tours to Boone Hall Plantation
Tour Charleston alleys
Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms
Charleston area plantations

Cabbage Row 1928 to Catfish Row today. 

Originally called Cabbage Row, these 2 buildings were tenements for families of freed slaves after the Civil War.

Inspiration for Porgy & Bess, but Dubose Heyward changed the name to Catfish Row in his novel, Porgy.

Mills House haunted hotel in Charleston

Heyward Washington House (bottom) & Joseph Manigault House (top) - Before & After.

Did you know Heyward Washington house was a bakery in the 1920s?

St. Philip's Church in Charleston SC
See the Pink House taven on Charleston walking tour
Bus and vehicle tour sites in Charleston SC
Charleston Museum
Private tour sites in Charleston SC
South Carolina historic sites
historic Charleston image
See St Philip's Church on Charleston tour
See Boone Hall Plantation on private Charleston tour
South Carolina plantations

Charleston Area Sites:  Yesterday & Today

See historic homes on Charleston tour
Charleston walking tour on Queen Street

Built in 1899 as a convention hall for the Confederate Reunion, the building later served as a theater and a hospital before becoming home to the Charleston Museum.

Fire destroyed the structure in 1981.  Fortunately, all of the exhibits and artifacts had already been moved to the new museum building on Meeting Street.

Tour Charleston's waterfront
Catfish Row of Porgy and Bess in Charleston tour
Charleston plantations
Charleston Museum fire
Charleston City Market on walking tour
Battery in Charleston bus tour
historic home in Charleston SC
historic sites in downtown Charleston